User view of My Galleries

Link to

(1) Select menu where galleries are displayed in web site

Attention: The menu name may different and may appear in a horizontal menu inside sub menus

(2) Login with your user name given by owner of website The system needs you to be logged in. Otherwise the "My gallery" rights can't be assigned to a user

(3) Click on "My Gallery" link This will lead you to the "My gallery" page where your galleries can be created, images uploaded and edited. This view enables to just see the "owned" galleries and images

First my Galleries user view

(1) Create gallery tab

This is where the fun begins ....

If this tab does not appear the user has not enough rights

Create a gallery

My Gallery: create gallery On the My galleries page click the Create Gallery tab. This tab only shows when the user that is logged in has Create permission.

(1) Select parent gallery To create a new gallery, first choose its parent. Choose "Top gallery" when you want the gallery to have no parent.

(2) Assign a name

(3) Fill out a description (May be empty)

(4) Save (create) gallery with entered settings

Click the little disk button at the top right of the "Create Gallery tab" to save the settings

(5) Cancel creation Click the red round button with a white cross inside to clear all fields.

Saving the gallery details returns you to this page and this tab, but with the extra gallery created (note: this gallery is unpublished by default). Unless of course the user already is at its maximum allowed galleries, then the gallery will not be created.

My Gallery: create gallery done View after first gallery is created

Attention "Add image" is now available

Galleries overview

My Gallery: Galleries overview

(1) Gallery name clicking on the name will lead to the editing page of the gallery

(2) Publish/unpublish gallery

Change the state of a gallery: published or unpublished red/green

In the Published column the user can tell by the icon if the gallery is published (green icon with white check mark) or unpublished (red icon with white dot inside). When the user is not allowed to change the state, the icons are grey, but with either the check mark or the dot. A click on the icon toggles the state from unpublished to published and vice versa.

(3) Delete gallery A gallery can be deleted by clicking on the Delete icon. You will be asked to confirm the deletion of the gallery.

Attention: Images still in the gallery will be deleted as well

(4) Edit gallery

The details like the name and description of the gallery can be edited and a different parent gallery can be chosen. The gallery can be edited by either clicking on the gallery name or on its Edit icon

Doing this shows a new window with the gallery details

Image Upload

My Gallery: Image upload On the My galleries page click the Add Image tab. This tab only shows when the user that is logged in has "Create permission" for one or more galleries.

(1) Select parent gallery

To add your image(s), first choose the gallery that will hold the image(s).

(2) Select a file on your PC / device

You can either add a single image, or a set of images in a zip file. Browse to the file to select it.

There is a restriction of the size of a zip that can be uploaded. It depends on the settings of the server that hosts the web page.

(3) Assign a title

(4) Fill out a description (May be empty)

In case of multiple images in a zip file, this title and description will be used for each image.

(5) Upload gallery with entered settings

To upload your image(s) and save the details, click the disk button at the top right of the Create Gallery tab.

(6) Cancel upload

Next to the disk button is a red round button with a white cross inside. Use this cancel button to clear all fields.

Saving the item returns you to this page and this tab, but with the extra image(s) created

Note: the newly uploaded image will be unpublished by default). Unless of course the user already is at its maximum allowed item, then the items will not be created.

Images overview

My Gallery: Images overview

(1) Check box for selecting multiple images for batch assignment

(2) Title of images

(3) Gallery

Name of the gallery the image belongs to

(4) Publish/unpublish image

Change the state of a image: published or unpublished red/green

In the Published column the user can tell by the icon if the image is published (green icon with white check mark) or unpublished (red icon with white dot inside). When the user is not allowed to change the state, the icons are grey, but with either the check mark or the dot. A click on the icon toggles the state from unpublished to published and vice versa.

(5) Delete image

A image can be deleted by clicking on the Delete icon. You will be asked to confirm the deletion of the image.

(6) Edit image

The details like the title and description of the image can be edited and a different gallery to which the item belongs to can be chosen. The item can be edited by clicking on its Edit icon. Doing this shows a new window with the item details

(7) Batch publish images

The selected images can be published in one go

(8) Batch unpublish images

The selected images can be unpublished in one go

(9) Batch delete images

The selected images can be changed in one go

Edit image

My Gallery: Edit image The properties to be changed are the same like when uploading the image

(1) The uploaded image is displayed in "edit" view

(2) Click on disk button to save the changes

You can save your changes by clicking the disk icon on the top right

(3) Click on the "red cross" button to cancel and reset the changes

You can cancel your changes by clicking the red round icon with the with the cross inside.

Both save and cancel will take you back to the My Galleries page.

Edit gallery

My Gallery: Edit image The properties to be changed are the same like when creating the gallery

(1) Click on disk button to save the changes

You can save your changes by clicking the disk icon on the top right

(2) Click on the "red cross" button to cancel and reset the changes

You can cancel your changes by clicking the red round icon with the with the cross inside.

Both save and cancel will take you back to the My Galleries page.

My Gallery user information

My Gallery: user information

At the top of the page "My Gallery" there is a box with User information: The name of the user who is currently logged in, the number of galleries this user has already created and its allowed maximum (setting Maximum number of galleries a user can have) and the number of items for which the user is the owner and its allowed maximum (setting maximal numbers of pictures a user can have).

My Gallery appearing on main view

My Gallery: external standard view

If the gallery and at least one image is "published" the it appears on the main page below the "My galleries" link and "Search box"

(1) Information buttons

  • The blue "O" appears if the logged in user "owns" this gallery

  • The green "U" appears if you have rights to upload into this gallery

If you hover over the buttons a text explaining will appear